Classes & Programs

Instructor showing drawing example to student
The Edina Senior Center hosts several classes and programs throughout the year. Registration is highly encouraged. To register, call 952-833-9570.

  • Reading Food Labels - Tuesday, March 10; 10 a.m. Free members; $5 non-members.
  • Own Your Future - Thursday, March 12; 1 p.m. Free members; $5 non-members.
  • St. Patrick Day Event - Tuesday, March 17; 1 p.m. $5 members; $10 non-members.
  • Poetry Club - Wednesday, March 18; 10 a.m.
  • Recycling in 2020 - Thursday, March 19; 1 p.m. Free members; $5 non-members.
  • History Series with Dan Hartman: Brooklyn Bridge - Tuesday, March 24; 2:30-4:30 p.m. $10 members; $15 non-members.
  • Retirement Accumulation - Tuesday, March 24; 6:30 p.m. Free.
  • WWII Poster Collection - Thursday, March 26; 10:30 a.m. Free. 
  • Makeup Revival for Women 40 and Better - Tuesday, March 31; 11:45 a.m.-1:45 p.m. $20 members; $25 non-members.
  • Getting Your Ducks in a Row - Thursday, April 2; 1 p.m. Free members; $5 non-members.
  • 10 Easy Ways to Make Your Home Safer for Under $100 - Tuesday, April 7; 1 p.m. Free members; $5 non-members. 
  • Hennepin County Government - Thursday, April 9; 1 p.m. Free members; $5 non-members.
The Edina Senior Center also offers the following classes. Online registration is available for Gentle Yoga Classes. Click here to register online.

Mah Jonng Class
  • Mondays from 9-11 a.m., April 20-May 18. Cost is $30 members; $35 non-members. 
  • Wednesdays from 1-3 p.m. April 22-May 20. This class is full and accepting a wait-list.
  • Thursdays from 1-3 p.m. April 23-May 21. Cost is $30 members; $35 non-members.
OSHER Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI)
  • Women Translating Homer - Fridays from 12:30-2 p.m. March 27-May 8. Cost is $20 members; $25 non-members. 
  • The Joy of Mathematics Part II - Fridays from 12:30-2 p.m. March 27-May 8. Cost is $20 members; $25 non-members.
  • Minnesota in Fur Trade - Fridays from 2:15-3:45 p.m. March 27-May 8. Cost is $20 members; $25 non-members.