Transportation Commission

The Transportation Commission was established to help guide the City in implementing its vision for an integrated, multi-modal local transportation system as stated in the City's Comprehensive Plan. The Commission advises the City Council on the operation of the local transportation system (all modes, users and abilities); develops strategies and recommendations to implement the City's multi-modal transportation vision; and reviews and comments on transportation capital investment projects, traffic complaint data and transportation funding.


Click here to download the Transportation Commission bylaws.

Work Plan:

Click here to download the 2017 work plan.


All meetings are open to the public.

6 p.m. 
3rd Thursday of the month
Community Room
Edina City Hall
4801 W. 50th St.

Staff Information

Staff Liaison:
Mark Nolan
Transportation Planner

For more information or other involvement opportunities, contact the Commission by emailing

Transportation Commission Members

Chair: Tom LaForce
Vice Chair: Lou Miranda
Members: Mindy Ahler, Andy Brown, Surya Iyer, Bocar Kane, Larry Olson, Lori Richman and Erik Ruthruff

Student Members: David Koester and Megan Olk

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota