Southwest Suburban Cable Commission

Representing the Cities of Edina, Eden Prairie, Richfield, Hopkins and Minnetonka's Cable Franchise Agreements.

The Southwest Suburban Cable Commission (SWSCC) consists of the following Minnesota cities: Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield (Member Cities). The Member Cities jointly enforce the cable television franchises held by Comcast and CenturyLink. The SWSCC was established pursuant to Minn. Stat. § 238.081 Subd. 101 for the purposes of coordinating administration and enforcement of each Member Cities’ franchise to insure that cable systems are constructed, operated, maintained and upgraded in a manner that will maximize benefits to all cable subscribers and each Member City.

The SWSCC consists of two (2) city representatives from each Member City for a total of 10 representatives. The SWSCC retains Moss & Barnett to provide administrative and legal services. Brian Grogan, Esq. serves as the Commission’s administrator and attorney.

Find out more at:

Communications & Technology Services

4801 W. 50th Street
Edina, MN 55424

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.


© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota