Past Tom Oye Human Rights Award Recipients

The Edina Human Rights and Relations Commission annual Tom Oye Human Rights Award honors the late Tom Oye and other members of the community whose good works promote human relations and advance human rights. To learn more about the nomination schedule or find other City awards, click here.

2006 Tom Oye Award Winner: Mary Ellingen

Mary Ellingen is a volunteer lawyer with Minnesota Advocates for Human Rights. She has participated in fact-finding missions regarding women’s human rights in Poland, Tajikistan and locally. She prepared recommendations for bringing laws into conformity with international human rights standards.

1 of 14  Tom Oye Award Recipients

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota