Fire-Rescue & Building Inspections

The mission of the Edina Fire Department is to serve the community by protecting lives, property and the environment in a safe, efficient and professional manner.

Tom Schmitz

Fire Chief

952-826-0332

tschmitz@EdinaMN.gov

Eric Schuett

Paramedic/Firefighter

ESchuett@Edinamn.gov

Benjamin  Kinne

Paramedic/Firefighter

BKinne@Edinamn.gov

Brian Berube

Fire Inspector Intern

Karen Bretson

Fire Prevention Administrative Assistant

952-826-0339

KBretson@EdinaMN.gov

John Brooks

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jbrooks@EdinaMN.gov

Dave Ehmiller

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

dehmiller@EdinaMN.gov

Kelvin Engen

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

kengen@EdinaMN.gov

Craig Essig

Assistant Fire Chief

952-826-0329

cessig@EdinaMN.gov

Pete Fisher

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

pfisher@EdinaMN.gov

Mike Gorshe

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mgorshe@EdinaMN.gov

Dominic Hadzima

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

dhadzima@EdinaMN.gov

Brian Hanrahan

Fire Inspector

952-826-0340

bhanrahan@EdinaMN.gov

Mike Hughes

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mhughes@EdinaMN.gov

Travis Jacobs

Paramedic/Firefighter

TJacobs@Edinamn.gov

Pete Knaeble

Paramedic/Firefighter

pknaeble@EdinaMN.gov

Mike Kregness

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mkregness@EdinaMN.gov

Joshua Link

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jlink@EdinaMN.gov

Andy Medzis

Fire Inspector

952-826-0338

AMedzis@EdinaMN.gov

Bill O'Brien

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

bobrien@EdinaMN.gov

Todd Porthan

Fire Lieutenant

952-826-0330

tporthan@EdinaMN.gov

Ryan Quinn

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

rquinn@EdinaMN.gov

Pat Sandon

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

psandon@EdinaMN.gov

Dave Schmitzer

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

dschmitzer@EdinaMN.gov

Ruth Schmoll

Administrative Assistant

952-826-0326

RSchmoll@EdinaMN.gov

Jeff Siems

Fire Marshal

952-826-0337

jsiems@EdinaMN.gov

Todd Skatrud

Paramedic/ Firefighter

952-826-0330

tskatrud@EdinaMN.gov

Andrew Slama

Paramedic/Firefighter

aslama@EdinaMN.gov

Joe Struzyk

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jstruzyk@EdinaMN.gov

Darrell Todd

Assistant Fire Chief

952-826-0328

DTodd@EdinaMN.gov

Scott Vadnais

Fire Lieutenant

952-826-0330

svadnais@EdinaMN.gov

Shaun White

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

swhite@EdinaMN.gov

Matt Willems

Paramedic/Firefighter

mwillems@edinamn.gov

Brandon Winkel

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

bwinkel@EdinaMN.gov

Edina Fire Department
Station No. 1
6250 Tracy Ave.
Edina, MN 55436

mail@EdinaMN.gov
952-826-0330

Building Inspections
4801 W. 50th St.
Edina, MN 55424

mail@EdinaMN.gov
952-826-0372

Edina Fire Seeks EMS Billing RFPs

The City of Edina is requesting Statements of Proposal to provide emergency medical services (EMS) billing accounts receivable services.

Click here to learn more.

 

Car Seat Safety Checks
Visit the State's Buckle Up Kids web page to find a Car Seat Inspection Clinic near you. Visit the State's Car Seats Made Simple web page to learn the importance of children's safety seats in cars, how to choose one and how to install it in your car.

© 2015 City Of Edina, Minnesota