Fire-Rescue & Building Inspections

The mission of the Edina Fire Department is to serve the community by protecting lives, property and the environment in a safe, efficient and professional manner.

Tom Schmitz

Fire Chief

952-826-0332

tschmitz@EdinaMN.gov

Mark Armstrong

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Harry Blanek

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Karen Bretson

Fire Prevention Administrative Assistant

952-826-0339

KBretson@EdinaMN.gov

John Brooks

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jbrooks@EdinaMN.gov

Dave Ehmiller

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

dehmiller@EdinaMN.gov

Kelvin Engen

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

kengen@EdinaMN.gov

Craig Essig

Assistant Fire Chief

952-826-0329

cessig@EdinaMN.gov

Pete Fisher

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

pfisher@EdinaMN.gov

Dominic Hadzima

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

dhadzima@EdinaMN.gov

Brian Hanrahan

Fire Inspector

952-826-0340

bhanrahan@EdinaMN.gov

Mike Hughes

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mhughes@EdinaMN.gov

Michael  Huppertz

Paramedic/Firefighter

mhuppertz@EdinaMN.gov

Travis Jacobs

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

TJacobs@Edinamn.gov

Emily Kearns

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Benjamin Kinne

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

bkinne@Edinamn.gov

Pete Knaeble

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

pknaeble@EdinaMN.gov

John Koch

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Mike Kregness

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mkregness@EdinaMN.gov

Andrew LaVenture

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Joshua Link

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jlink@EdinaMN.gov

Doug McLeod

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Andy Medzis

Fire Inspector

952-826-0338

AMedzis@EdinaMN.gov

Bill O'Brien

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

bobrien@EdinaMN.gov

Michael Pearson

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Adam Petrella

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Todd Porthan

Fire Lieutenant

952-826-0330

tporthan@EdinaMN.gov

Ryan Quinn

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

rquinn@EdinaMN.gov

Pat Sandon

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

psandon@EdinaMN.gov

Laine Satter

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Dave Schmitzer

Fire Captain

952-826-0330

dschmitzer@EdinaMN.gov

Ruth Schmoll

Administrative Assistant

952-826-0326

RSchmoll@EdinaMN.gov

Erik Schuett

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

ESchuett@Edinamn.gov

Jeff Siems

Fire Marshal

952-826-0337

jsiems@EdinaMN.gov

Todd Skatrud

Paramedic/ Firefighter

952-826-0330

tskatrud@EdinaMN.gov

Andrew Slama

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

aslama@EdinaMN.gov

Benjamin  Sorenson

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Joe Struzyk

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

jstruzyk@EdinaMN.gov

Darrell Todd

Assistant Fire Chief

952-826-0328

DTodd@EdinaMN.gov

Scott Vadnais

Fire Lieutenant

952-826-0330

svadnais@EdinaMN.gov

Todd  Wakefield

Paid-On-Call Firefighter

Shaun White

Fire Lieutenant

952-826-0330

swhite@EdinaMN.gov

Matt Willems

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

mwillems@edinamn.gov

Brandon Winkel

Paramedic/Firefighter

952-826-0330

bwinkel@EdinaMN.gov

Edina Fire Department
Station No. 1
6250 Tracy Ave.
Edina, MN 55436

mail@EdinaMN.gov
952-826-0330

Building Inspections
4801 W. 50th St.
Edina, MN 55424

mail@EdinaMN.gov
952-826-0372

 

Car Seat Safety Checks
Visit the State's Buckle Up Kids web page to find a Car Seat Inspection Clinic near you. Visit the State's Car Seats Made Simple web page to learn the importance of children's safety seats in cars, how to choose one and how to install it in your car.

© 2016 City Of Edina, Minnesota