Southwest Community Television

The Southwest Suburban Cable Commission represents the cities of Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield and manages the public, educational and governmental (PEG) access channels available to cable television subscribers.

As of Sept. 1, 2013, Comcast no longer manages the playback of educational and public access programming for Southwest Community Television. The playback is coordinated by the City of Edina and its Community Television Administrator.

Comcast subscribers can view the educational access channel on Channel 14. Programming is produced by the six school districts in the commission’s service footprint area -- Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka, Richfield and Wayzata.

The public access channel is Channel 15. Any producer living in the five cities can submit content for the channel. Residents of Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins, Minnetonka and Richfield can sponsor programming produced by a non-resident.

The government access channel is Channel 16. In late 2013, a high-definition government access channel in the 800 series will also be available in Eden Prairie and Edina.

For more information or to report technical issues with Channels 14, 15 or 16, contact the Community Television Administrator, 952-826-0344 or


Hours for Media Drop-Off

Hours for drop-off are 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday through Friday, except holidays. All media should be brought to Edina City Hall, 4801 W. 50th St., and left in the producers’
self-service area outside of the Communications & Technology Services Department on the first floor. Producers dropping off media after 4:30 p.m. can only access the building via the entrance off of Eden Avenue.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota