Parks & Recreation Commission


Commission Members

The Parks & Recreation Commission is made up of 12 appointed members (including two student members). Each member of the Commission, which includes a member of the Edina Public Schools Board of Education, serves a three-year term.


Click here to download the Parks & Recreation Commission bylaws.

2017 Work Plan:

Click here to download the 2017 work plan.


All meetings are open to the public.

7 p.m. 
2nd Tuesday of the month

Please Note: The Parks & Recreation Commission will be meeting at 5:30 p.m. June 13 at Pamela Park. The official meeting agenda begins at 7 p.m.

When the second Tuesday falls on a national holiday or Election Day, the meeting is typically moved to the following Wednesday.

Contact Information

Staff Liaison:
Ann Kattreh
Parks & Recreation Director

For more information or other involvement opportunities, contact the Board by emailing

Parks & Recreation Commission Members

Chair: Brenda McCormick
Vice Chair: Greg Good
Members: Matt Dahlien, Daniel Gieseke, Koren Hawk Nelson, Eileen McAwley, Randy Meyer, Michael Miller, Trevor Mohs and Julie Strother
Student Members: Ben Gustafson and Katherine Hulbert

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota