Heritage Preservation Commission

Joyce Repya, Senior Planner

The Commission safeguards the significant heritage properties of the City by identifying and nominating them for designation by the City Council as Edina Heritage Landmarks. In addition, the Commission is responsible for developing and maintaining a comprehensive preservation plan; reviewing applications for City permits in relation to properties designated as Edina Heritage Landmarks; and encouraging the preservation, rehabilitation, restoration and reconstruction of significant heritage properties through public education.

Click here to view the 2017 Heritage Preservation Commission meeting schedule. The schedule includes the deadline for Certificate of Appropriateness submittals.

The Edina Heritage Preservation Commission (HPC) sponsors an annual “Edina Heritage Award” to showcase local historic preservation activity. To learn more or submit a nomination, click here.


Click here to download the Heritage Preservation Commission bylaws.

Work Plan:

Click here to download the 2017 work plan.


Click here to access the historic property and heritage landmark map.


All meetings are open to the public.

7 p.m.
2nd Tuesday of the month
Edina City Hall
4801 W. 50th St

Staff Information

Staff Liaison:
Joyce Repya Senior Planner

For more information or other involvement opportunities, contact the Commission by emailing jrepya@EdinaMN.gov.

Heritage Preservation Commission Members

Chair: Michael Birdman
Vice Chair: Bob Moore
Members: Karen Kelly, Bruce McLellan, Jennifer Christiansen, Sarah Nymo, Colleen Pearson, Scott Loving and Peter Sussman.
Student Members: Hannah Nemerov and Payton Puerzer

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota