Community Health Commission

The group serves as an advisory commission to the Edina City Council (Board of Health) and shares their findings and conclusions related to the needs of the City's environment and community members' health.


Click here to download the Community Health Commission bylaws.

Work Plan:

Click here to download the 2017 work plan.


All meetings are open to the public.

Meetings are typically held 6:30-8:30 p.m. the second Monday of each month in the Community Room at Edina City Hall 4801 W. 50th St. 

Contact Information

Staff Liaison:
Jeff Brown
Community Health Administrator

For more information or other involvement opportunities, contact the Commission by emailing

Community Health Commission Members

Chair: Britta Orr
Vice Chair: Alison Pence
Members: Amanda Herr, Andrew Johnson-Cowley, Steve Sarles, Caleb Schultz, Constance Weston, Greg Wright, Christy Zilka
Student Members: McKenna Knapp and Nina Sokol

© 2017 City Of Edina, Minnesota